The following faculty serve as department chairs or program directors during the 2017-2018 academic year.

Division of Arts and Humanities


Division Dean
Corinne Ness
cness@carthage.edu
262-551-5733

Art Department
Term I:
Anne Cassidy
acassidy@carthage.edu
262-551-5888
Term II:
Kimberly Greene
kgreene@carthage.edu
262-551-2134
Art Department website

Classics Department
Ben DeSmidt
ddesmidt@carthage.edu
262-551-5954
Classics Department website

Communication and Digital Media Department
Lynn Brownson
lbrownson@carthage.edu
262-551-6329
CDM Department website

English Department
Alyson Kiesel
akiesel@carthage.edu
262-551-2117
English Department website

History Department
Eric Pullin
epullin@carthage.edu
262-551-6323
History Department website

Modern Languages Department
Gregory Baer
gbaer@carthage.edu
262-551-5707
Modern Languages Department website

Music Department
Eduardo Garcia-Novelli
egarcianovelli@carthage.edu
262-551-5918
Music Department website

Philosophy Department
Paul Ulrich
pulrich@carthage.edu
262-551-2112
Philosophy Department website

Religion Department
James Lochtefeld
jlochtefeld@carthage.edu
262-551-5913
Religion Department website

Theatre Department
Martin McClendon
mmclendon@carthage.edu
262-551-2133
Theatre Department website

Asian Studies Program
Steve Udry 
sudry@carthage.edu
262-551-5891
Asian Studies Program website

Great Ideas Program Program
Ben DeSmidt
ddesmidt@carthage.edu
262-551-5954
Great Ideas Program website

Women’s/Gender Studies Program
Ellen Hauser
ehauser@carthage.edu
262-551-5949
Women’s/Gender Studies Program website

 

Division of Natural and Social Sciences


Division Dean
Deanna Byrnes
dbyrnes@carthage.edu
262-551-2371

Biology Department
Deborah Tobiason
dtobiason@carthage.edu
262-552-2372
Biology Department website

Chemistry Department
Christine Blaine
cblaine@carthage.edu
262-551-5872
Chemistry Department website

Computer Science Department
Perry Kivolowitz
pkivolowitz@carthage.edu
262-551-6317
Computer Science Department website

Economics Department 
Brent McClintock
bmcclintock@carthage.edu
262-551-5852
Economics Department website

Geospatial Science Department
Kurt Piepenburg
kpiepenburg@carthage.edu
262-551-5715
Geography and Earth Science Department website

Mathematics Department
Mark Snavely
msnavely@carthage.edu
262-551-5714
Mathematics Department website

Physics and Astronomy Department
Julie Dahlstrom
jdahlstrom1@carthage.edu
262-551-2331
Physics and Astronomy Department website

Political Science Department 
Jeffrey Roberg
jroberg@carthage.edu
262-551-5805
Political Science Department website

Psychological Science
Leslie Cameron
lcameron@carthage.edu
262-551-5843
Psychology Department website

Sociology Department 
Rick Matthews
rmatthews@carthage.edu
262-551-5825
Sociology Department website

Criminal Justice Program
Rick Matthews
rmatthews@carthage.edu
262-551-5825
Criminal Justice Program website

Environmental Science Program
Tracy Gartner
tgartner@carthage.edu
262-551-5803
Environmental Science Program website

International Political Economy Program
Art Cyr
acyr@carthage.edu
262-551-5750
IPE Program website

Neuroscience Program
Dan Miller
dmiller@carthage.edu
262-551-5967
Neuroscience Program website

 

Division of Professional Studies


Dean
Jacqueline Easley
jeasley@carthage.edu
262-551-2375

Accounting and Finance Department
Catherine Lau
clau@carthage.edu
262-551-5895
Accounting and Finance Department website

Education Department
Karin Sconzert
ksconzert@carthage.edu
262-551-2310
Education Department website

Exercise and Sport Science Department
Cynthia Allen
callen1@carthage.edu
262-551-6671
Exercise and Sport Science Department website

Management and Marketing Department
Jan Owens
jowens@carthage.edu
262-551-2111
Management and Marketing Department website

Nursing Department
Frank Hicks
fhicks@carthage.edu
262-551-6038
Nursing Department website

Social Work Department
Danielle Geary
dsyensgeary@carthage.edu
262-551-5712
Social Work Department website

Athletic Training Program
Dan Ruffner
druffner@carthage.edu
262-551-5741
Athletic Training Program website

Entrepreneurial Studies
TBD

Broadfield Social Science Program
Karin Sconzert
ksconzert@carthage.edu
262-551-2310

 

All College Programs


Global Heritage Program
Anne Cassidy
acassidy@carthage.edu
262-551-5888
Global Heritage Program website

Western Heritage Program
John Isham
jisham@carthage.edu
262-551-2304
Western Heritage Program website

Honors Program
Eric Pullin
epullin@carthage.edu
262-551-6323
Honors Program website